Kyaikto, July (23)

On July 22, the telegram accounts of the military council spread propaganda about the capture of three members of the Kyaikto Revolutionary Force (KRF), a anti-regime resistance group based in Kyaikto, Mon State.

Alleged members of the KRF, Ko Pyae Son Maung, Ko Ahnar Paing Soe, and Ko April Hein, were arrested on July 6 at around 7 p.m. near the Kyaiktiyo bus station.

The junta said the three young men reportedly received military training in the territory of KNU Brigade 1 and were accused of being involved in terrorist activities in collaboration with the KRF led by police defector Aye Min Tun.

In addition, the three youths are said to have carried out the attack on the Winka police station, the bombings in Kyaikto Township, and the attack on Layphartaw Bridge on Kyaiktiyo mountain road, said the junta.

Ko Aye Min Tun, the spokesperson for PDF in Thatthon District, told Than Lwin Times that the youths arrested by the military council were not members of the KRF and that the military council was spreading propaganda.

According to the local residents, the junta troops often arrested local people on suspicion of being members of PDF, and also arrested businessmen and demanded ransom money.

News – Than Lwin Times

Photo: KRF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *