Mawlamyine, April (2)

The curfew time has been rescheduled in seven townships in Mon State from April 1, according to state military council officials.

The curfew time has been changed from 12 pm to 4 am in Mawlamyine and Chaungzon, and from 10 pm to 4 am in Thaton, Paung, Kyaikmaraw, Mudon and Thanbyuzayat townships.

In Kyaikto, Bilin and Ye townships, which have been the scene of frequent clashes since the military coup, the curfew hours have not been changed and remain the same just like before, from 8 pm to 4 am.

Although the curfew has been rescheduled, due to the renewal of Section 144, gatherings of more than five people in public places, roads, lanes and gardens, and pretests are prohibited.

In Mon State, Section 144 has been issued in all 10 townships since February 8 last year after the military takeover.

News – Than Lwin Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *