Mawlamyine, April (18)

The Coup Council announced the awarding of the Wunna Kyaw Htin honorary titles to the leaders of the ethnic armed organizations (EAOs).

Wunna Kyaw Htin titles have been bestowed by the regime for distinguished contribution to the interests of the country and its people in the 75 years since independence.

Among the ethnic leaders who received the awards were Saw Mutu say Poe, chairman of the Karen National Union (KNU); Khun Okka, Patron of the Pa-O National Liberation Organization (PNLO); Khaing Soe Naing Aung of the Arakan Liberation Party (ALP) and former chairmans of New Mon State Party – Naing Shwe Kyin and Naing Htaw Mon.

Myaing Gyi Ngu Sayadaw U Thuzana of the Democratic Karen Buddhist Army (DKBA) ; Gen. Htay Maung (Saw Htay Maung) of the KNU / KNLA Peace Council; General Yawd sird, chairman of the Shan State Restoration Council (RCSS) and Kyar Khun Sar, chairman of the Lahu Democratic Union (LDU) were presented honorary orders.

The military council also awarded the title of Wunna Kyaw Htin to the leaders of the ethnic armed organizations as well as to 25 leaders from ethnic special regions, Peace Commission and the Union-level Joint Ceasefire Monitoring Committee.

News – Than Lwin Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *