Yebyu, January (27)

The regime forces arrested nine locals in the Kanpauk area of Tanintharyi’s Yebyu Township after three people, including an administrator, were shot, the locals told Than Lwin Times.

On January 25, unknown armed men gunned down U Aye Han, former village administrator of Zadi, U Khin Soe, administrator of Kanpauk village tract, and his assistant.

On the morning of January 26, the military council detained nine locals on suspicion of involvement in the shooting.

Similarly, around 1 am, junta forces detained Ko Min and Ko Arkar Man, who lived in Maggin ward in Kanpauk district.

Consequently, the regime forces arrested seven more people: U San Oo, Daw Mar Yee, Ma Cho Latt, Ma Ni, Daw Pu, U Htun Shein and Daw Ni Ni.

 The military council took them to the Mawrawaddy naval base, and they had not been released as of yesterday afternoon, while regime troops have not yet left the Kanpauk area and are searching for the PDFs.

U Aye Han, the former administrator of Zadi village, died on the spot in the Kanpauk shooting.

U Khin Soe, the village tract administrator of Kanpauk, as well as his assistant, U Hla Htay, suffered critical injuries and are currently receiving treatment at the Kanpauk Hospital.

News-Than Lwin Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *